Wisconsin schools


Submitted photo

Members of school boards in Region 2 of the Wisconsin Association of School Boards pose during a gathering of new and experienced board members April 16 in Three Lakes, Wis. Pictured are, from left: Terry McCloskey, WASB director and Region 2 captain; new board members Kari Volk, Three Lakes, Dennis O’Brien, Rhinelander, Wis., and Pat Cirese, Arbor Vitae-Woodruff, Wis.; and experienced members Judy Conlin, Rhinelander, and Deanna Pierpont, Mercer, Wis. Attendees heard information on the role of a school board member, meeting fundamentals and WASB services and details. Other school districts in Region 2 include Chequamegon, Crandon, Elcho, Florence, Hurley, Lac du Flambeau No. 1, Lakeland, Laona, Minocqua J1, North Lakeland, Northland Pines, Phelps, Phillips, Prentice, Tomahawk, Wabeno Area and White Lake.