The Daily Globe - Serving Gogebic, Iron and Ontonagon Counties

Ironwood show choir takes the stage


Larry Holcombe/Daily Globe

Members of Luther L. Wright High School’s show choir Accent! pose for a picture at their rehearsal Wednesday night in Ironwood. Students include, from left, first row: Emily Ruotsala, Vanessa Clausen and Lea Benyo; second row: Caitlyn Agee, Jourdyn McGrath, Victoria Agee, Alyssa Schwab, Pam Romans, Aleah Maki, Anna Zacharkiw, Emma Tervonen and Brittany Stella; third row: Jacob Cadeau, Logan Jacisin, Noah Terzano, Patrick Heffner, Dylan Neill, Robert Burchell, Noel Chiapuzio and Cara Thomas. The group will preform shows at Theatre North tonight and Saturday at 6 and 8 p.m. both nights.

IRONWOOD — The Luther L. Wright High School show choir Accent! will perform today and Saturday with shows at 6 and 8 p.m. both nights at Theatre North in Ironwood. Accent’s theme for this year’s show is “Accent! Road Trip.”

“There’s a lot of fun music covering a wide variety of eras,” director Denise Woodward said, “such as ‘Eye of the Tiger,’ ‘September’ and several medleys bringing a large variety of music.”

Some of the students have helped with choreography for the show, including Jourdyn McGrath, Alyssa Schwab, Victoria Agee and Aleah Maki.

Woodward also credited Ironwood resident Claudia Panosso with helping with the dance steps.

“This show pulls together many community talents including student vocalists, artists and choreographers, adult musicians and actors, and a sound, light and tech crew,” said Woodward. “It’s truly a collaborative effort the community will enjoy.”

Local musicians joining the group include Annette Burchell, Keith Cannon, John Grew and Matt Clausen and sound director is Donny Osier.

Accent! also participated in the State Solo and Ensemble contest this past weekend. They received a score of 2 on a 1–5 scale with 1 being the best.

Members include: seniors, Patrick Heffner, Alyssa Schwab, Victoria Agee, Aleah Maki, Pam Romans and Noel Chiapuzio; juniors, Logan Jacisin, Dylan Neill, Jourdyn McGrath and Anna Zacharkiw; sophomores, Robert Burchell, Noah Terzano, Jake Cadeau, Caitlyn Agee and Emma Tervonen; and freshmen, Vanessa Clausen, Brittany Stella, Cara Thomas, Emily Ruotsala and Lea Benyo.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017

Rendered 05/22/2018 08:24