Big awards


Pat Krause/Daily Globe photo

BEN ZIELINSKI and Sarah Trudgeon, both of Bessemer, won their respective Ed Helakoski awards in the 2013-14 basketball season. They were Bessemer's first double winners since the 1999-2000 school year. The Ed Helakoski Award is given to the Porcupine Mountain Conference's Most Valuable Seniors in voting by coaches. Adrianne Peterson (fall 1999) and Scott Stempihar (winter 1999-2000) were the last two Bessemer seniors to earn the award in the same school year. Both Zielinski and Trudgeon plan to attend Gogebic Community College next year and continue their basketball careers.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017