The Daily Globe - Serving Gogebic, Iron and Ontonagon Counties

Iron County Board gets 3 new members


Cortney Ofstad/Daily Globe

RANDY GALARNO (right), of Saxon, Wis., signs his name before registering his vote in the general election Tuesday. Poll volunteer Faye LaJoice looks on.

Three incumbents were unseated from the 15-seat Iron County Board of Supervisors in Tuesday's general election.

Ten of the 15 seats were contested. All were seeking two-year terms.

The three new members will be Karl Krall, of Saxon; Victor Ouimette, of Mercer and Brad Matson, of Sherman.

The results include:

District 1 - Paul Mullard, incumbent, ran unopposed with 98 votes.

District 2 - Joe Pinardi (i) defeated Michael McGrath 84-20.

District 3 - Jack Prospero (i) defeated Terry Seibel 41-28.

District 4 - Larry Youngs (i) ran unopposed with 74 votes.

District 5 - William Thomas (i) ran unopposed. Results unavailable at press time.

District 6 - Mitch Koski (i) defeated Aileen Potter 87-45.

District 7 - John Smith (i) ran unopposed. Results unavailable

District 8 - Challenger Karl Krall defeated Tom Innes (i) 102-78.

District 9 - George Nasi (i) ran unopposed. Results unavailable

District 10 - Scott Erickson (i) defeated Richard Thiede 135-44.

District 11 - Challenger Victor Ouimette defeated James Lambert (i) 106-89.

District 12 - Opal Roberts (i) defeated Deanna Pierpont 107-79.

District 13 - Tom Thompson Jr. (i) defeated Betty Meinholz 90-66.

District 14 - James Kichak (i) defeated Tanner Hiller 90-56.

District 15 - Challenger Brad Matson defeated Gerald Luke (i) 70-47.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017

Rendered 06/18/2018 23:35