The Daily Globe - Serving Gogebic, Iron and Ontonagon Counties

Iron County board of supervisors sworn in; Pinardi elected chair


April 18, 2018

Richard Jenkins/Daily Globe

IRON COUNTY Clerk Mike Saari, left, administers the oath of office to the Iron County Board of Supervisors Tuesday, including from left, Joe Pinardi, Brad Matson, Jim Kichak, Tom Thompson and Karl Krall.


HURLEY - Fourteen members of the Iron County Board of Supervisors were sworn-in for another term during Tuesday's reorganizational meeting; after which, Joe Pinardi was voted in as board chair.

Jim Kichak was elected vice-chair.

Along with determining the board's leadership, the county's two elected committees were also chosen.

The Highway Committee consists of Karl Krall, Scott Erickson, Pat Hanson, Kichack and Larry Youngs. Youngs was the only contested vote on the committee, with Tom Thompson also nominated to serve on the committee. Eleven...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019