The Daily Globe - Serving Gogebic, Iron and Ontonagon Counties

Iron County spring ballot takes shape


January 17, 2019


[email protected]

Iron County voters will head to the polls on April 2 for the state’s spring election, but before that one town — Mercer — will see a primary election on Feb. 19.

The race for two spots on the Mercer board of supervisors will require a primary because there are too many candidates for the general election ballot. Seven candidates — incumbent Tom Thompson, Tanner Hiller, Brad Bettin, Eric Snow, Christa Reinert, David McNutt and Opal Roberts — filed papers to appear on the Feb. 19 ballot. The top four candidates will advance to the April...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020