Serving Gogebic, Iron and Ontonagon Counties

No change on Ironwood City Commission

IRONWOOD — The composition of the Ironwood City Commission will remain the same for the next two years, according to unofficial voting totals Tuesday night.

There were nine candidates in all vying for the five open seats on the city commission. All five incumbents were running along with four challengers in Tuesday’s election.

Mayor Annette Burchell received the most votes with 447 to win a third term. The remaining four incumbent commissioners were also reelected with Kim Corcoran receiving 430 votes, followed by Joseph Cayer with 404, Rick Semo with 389, and Jim Mildren with 378.

The four ch...