Serving Gogebic, Iron and Ontonagon Counties

MTA members retain same leadership for 2020


[email protected]

MARENISCO - Members of the Gogebic County Chapter of the Michigan Townships Association voted Thursday evening to reinstate the same officers for duty in 2020.

Remaining in charge are Chairman John Cox, Treasurer Hope Tarnaski, and Secretary Vicky Finco.

Cox noted that next year's service term will run only until Nov. 20 because he does not plan to run again next fall for his current seat as Wakefield Township supervisor.

Although a new MTA chairman must be elected at that time, Tarnaski said before the session that Cox's leadership will be missed. "I do...

Rendered 05/18/2024 04:08