Serving Gogebic, Iron and Ontonagon Counties

Solid Waste board approves officers


[email protected]

IRONWOOD TOWNSHIP — The Gogebic Range Solid Waste Management Authority decided to keep its board leadership in place at its meeting Thursday.

The Authority’s board approved keeping the chair, vice-chair and secretary-treasurer positions held by the same members for 2020.

Jeff Randall will remain chair. He is the Bessemer Township representative.

Mandy Lake will remain as vice chair. She represents Wakefield Township.

Marlene Saari, representing Ironwood Township, will remain as secretary-treasurer.

The remainder of the board membership in...