Lorenson elected county board chair


January 6, 2021


[email protected]

BESSEMER — The Gogebic County Commission members elected Jim Lorenson as board chair during an annual reorganizational meeting on Monday.

The commissioners approved Lorenson as chair 6-1. He was the sole nominee by fellow commissioner George Peterson. Commissioner Tom Laabs was the lone no vote.

Lorenson replaces previous commission chair Dan Siirila, who continues to serve as the District 1 county commissioner. 

“Thank you for your support,” Lorenson said to his fellow commissioners. “I will do the best that I can.” 

Lorenson won h...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 11/28/2023 19:08