Serving Gogebic, Iron and Ontonagon Counties

City Commission reorganizes


[email protected]

IRONWOOD — The Ironwood City Commission held its reorganization meeting on Monday to follow the general election on Nov. 2.

Kim Corcoran took the oath of office as mayor as the candidate who received the most votes in the general election. David Andresen received the second most votes and took the oath of office as mayor pro tem.

The three remaining commissioners, Nancy Korpela and incumbents Jim Mildren and Rick Semo all took the oath of office together. The board of five commissioners will serve for two-year terms.

The board approved the appoint...

Rendered 06/14/2024 02:46