Serving Gogebic, Iron and Ontonagon Counties

Gogebic County board again elects Lorenson to chair


[email protected]

BESSEMER - Members of the Gogebic County Board of Commissioners held their reorganizational meeting on Jan. 4 and took their annual oath of office from County Clerk Ramona Collins.

James Lorenson of District 4 also was elected as chairman, and James Byrns of District 3 was elected as vice-chairman. They are both from Ironwood, as are members Daniel Siirila (District 1) and Thomas Laabs (District 2).

Remaining members are Joseph Bonovetz of Bessemer (District 5), Robert Orlich of Wakefield (District 6), and George Peterson III of Watersmeet (District 7)....

Rendered 06/13/2024 17:48