Serving Gogebic, Iron and Ontonagon Counties

4 incumbents re-elected in Ironwood


[email protected]

IRONWOOD — Four out of five incumbents were re-elected to the Ironwood City Commission Tuesday.

Mayor Kim Corcoran once again earned the most votes among seven names on the ballot with 518 votes.

The top five vote getters earned two-year terms.

Others elected included incumbent David Andresen with 509 votes, newcomer Lauren Korpi with 496, followed by incumbents Jim Mildren with 441 votes and Rick Semo with 418.

Former city commission member Joseph J. Cayer had 400 votes, and current member Nancy Korpela had 382.

Results from the Gogebic County Cl...

Rendered 06/24/2024 00:03