The Daily Globe - Serving Gogebic, Iron and Ontonagon Counties

Saari, Levra win seats on Hurley School Board


April 15, 2020


[email protected]

HURLEY — Newcomers Kathy Levra and Kathy Saari were elected to the Hurley School Board, according to the April 7 spring election results posted by Iron County on Monday evening.

The votes were not counted until Monday as one of Wisconsin’s COVID-19 emergency order directives. The unofficial results will be canvassed later this week.

There were four candidates running for two open seats, each with a three-year term.

Saari received the most votes among the four candidates with 842. Levra received 820 votes.

Incumbent Maria Sokol lost her sea...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 09/19/2022 07:43